PH: 0203 457 8837 |  balham@hotyogasouth.com     icon-bikram-yoga-balham-facebook   icon-bikram-yoga-brighton-twitter   icon-bikram-yoga-brighton-instagram   icon-bikram-yoga-brighton-youtube

PEAK: YOGAMUS -Candlelit Bikram yoga class to music


This class is taught by:

Carolyn Jikemi-Roberts

CJ Roberts: Head Teacher & Studio Director.

For CJ, yoga has been a life-saver, bringing balance to her life. CJ's neck and shoulders, which were damaged in a car accident, became pain-free through regular practice. Importantly, she has learnt to focus and be satisfied with what she can give mentally and physically on a class-by-class basis every day, just as long as she's doing her best. CJ has extremely high standards and tries optimally in all aspects of her life, always committing to going that extra mile if that's what's needed. She truly believes that people of all ages can and should practice yoga, especially those from eight to nine years up. Life for young people is quite fast these days and more than anything they need to be in touch with their inner selves and know their limitations to build their self-confidence.

CJ's ultimate goal as a teacher, coupled with her natural ability to read the body and quickly assess misalignments and potential weaknesses, is to train some yoga champions of the future. CJ teaches a dynamic class, leaving your whole body worked hard. This leaves you energised and refreshed. In her dual role as a studio owner in Brighton and Balham, CJ hopes to enthuse all the students at her studios with her wealth of experience gained from observing how yoga really does heal, change the way we think and behave, but most of all, change the way we interact with people in our lives. 'Self love, self preservation and a will to succeed, starts with you.'

 
YOGAMUS - Please join us for the first ever YOGAmuse class, where you will be guided through your 90 minutes of Bikram Yoga accompanied by soothing Music in a candlelit class. There is no additional charge, normal class rates apply.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri 17 Aug 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Kee Chan
  • Tue 21 Aug 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Carolyn Jikemi-Roberts
  • Fri 24 Aug 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Kee Chan
  • Tue 28 Aug 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Carolyn Jikemi-Roberts
  • Fri 31 Aug 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Kee Chan
  • Tue 04 Sep 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Carolyn Jikemi-Roberts
  • Fri 07 Sep 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Kee Chan
  • Tue 11 Sep 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Carolyn Jikemi-Roberts
  • Fri 14 Sep 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Kee Chan
  • Tue 18 Sep 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Carolyn Jikemi-Roberts
  • Fri 21 Sep 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with TBC TBC
  • Tue 25 Sep 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Carolyn Jikemi-Roberts
  • Fri 28 Sep 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with TBC TBC
  • Tue 02 Oct 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Carolyn Jikemi-Roberts
  • Fri 05 Oct 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with TBC TBC
  • Tue 09 Oct 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Carolyn Jikemi-Roberts
  • Fri 12 Oct 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Kee Chan
  • Tue 16 Oct 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Carolyn Jikemi-Roberts
  • Fri 19 Oct 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Kee Chan
  • Tue 23 Oct 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm with Carolyn Jikemi-Roberts