Yin yoga


This class is taught by:

Sanjai Verma

Sanjai is a not so secret agent of yoga, travelling the world on missions to spread the light. In days gone by, he used to be undercover, fronting as an accountant. However, he is now so well known that he has abandoned his cover and now practises with reckless abandon wherever he lays his hatha. Showing at a studio near you soon.
Yin classes are about deep passive stretches which target the connective tissue and ligaments of the hips, pelvis and lower back. Great for people with injuries. The postures are mainly seated or lying down and are held for 3-5 minutes. A Yin practice improves flexibility and mobility in the joints. It facilitates the release of tension and blockages. It also reduces stress and encourages mindfulness.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat 21 Oct 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Marija Jovanovic
  • Sun 22 Oct 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Marija Jovanovic
  • Sat 28 Oct 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Marija Jovanovic
  • Sun 29 Oct 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Marija Jovanovic
  • Sat 04 Nov 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sanjai Verma
  • Sun 05 Nov 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Marija Jovanovic
  • Sat 11 Nov 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sanjai Verma
  • Sun 12 Nov 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Marija Jovanovic
  • Sat 18 Nov 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sanjai Verma
  • Sun 19 Nov 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Marija Jovanovic
  • Sat 25 Nov 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sanjai Verma
  • Sun 26 Nov 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with TBC TBC
  • Sat 02 Dec 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sanjai Verma
  • Sun 03 Dec 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with TBC TBC
  • Sat 09 Dec 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sanjai Verma
  • Sun 10 Dec 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Marija Jovanovic
  • Sat 16 Dec 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sanjai Verma
  • Sun 17 Dec 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Marija Jovanovic
  • Sat 23 Dec 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Sanjai Verma
  • Sun 24 Dec 12:00 pm - 1:15 pm with Marija Jovanovic